STAFF

Our staff is comprised of a diverse group of leaders who bring an array of professional talents, skills, and backgrounds to best serve the Carlsbad school community.

LAURA PITTS

INTERIM CHIEF EXECUTIVE OFFICER
Laura@CarlsbadEd.org

TAYLOR BEVERIDGE

DIRECTOR OF PHILANTHROPY
Taylor@CarlsbadEd.org

JENNIFER MONROE

DIRECTOR OF MARKETING & ENGAGEMENT
JenniferM@CarlsbadEd.org

PATTY ADAMS

Finance & Administration Manager
PattyA@CarlsbadEd.org

RACHEL TAMAYO

ASSISTANT DIRECTOR,
Kids Care & SOAR Programs
Rachel@CarlsbadEd.org

CHERYL FREEMAN

OFFICE MANAGER & KIDS CARE PROGRAM MANAGER
Cheryl@CarlsbadEd.org

Christy Johnson

Program Manager & Accounting Assistant
Christy@CarlsbadEd.org

JAMIE ROWAN

PROGRAM ENRICHMENT MANAGER
Jamie@CarlsbadEd.org

DEVON MANUEL

PROGRAM SUPPORT MANAGER
Devon@CarlsbadEd.org

BOARD OF DIRECTORS

Carlsbad Educational Foundation is led by an exceptional group of committed community leaders that contribute financially and with service to the organization.

J.R. PHILLIPS

BOARD CHAIR

Broker, The JR Phillips Real Estate Group

JAY MARQUAND

BOARD VICE CHAIR

Principal of Schools, Sweetwater Union School District

MICHAEL ZEPEDA

BOARD TREASURER

Financial Planner, Zepeda Financial Partners

KRISTINA RAY

BOARD SECRETARY

Director of Communication & Engagement, City of Carlsbad

JEN FORNAL

Nonprofit Project Consultant

ALAN LEWIS

Senior Engineering Manager, Nordson Asymtek

JACLYN MAZUR

President, Guide My Finances

IAN MCDANIEL, ESQ.

Partner, Venture LLP

AARON NELSON

Principal, Magnolia Elementary

MARK ROBINSON

Director of Program Management, ViaSat Inc.

ELLIOT SPRINGER

Managing Member, KE Holdco, LLC

CARL STREICHER

Home Loan Originator, Prime Lending, Inc

TERRA TEAT

Chief Marketing Officer, JLab

MICHELE WARD

Principal, Tierra Bonita Elementary – Poway Unified School District

TANNER WRISLEY

Portfolio Manager & Advisor, Anchor Bay Capital

PHILIP McLELLAN

SVP of Operations, Quidel