STAFF

Our staff is comprised of a diverse group of leaders who bring an array of professional talents, skills, and backgrounds to best serve the Carlsbad school community.

MICHELLE GINN

CHIEF EXECUTIVE OFFICER
Michelle@CarlsbadEd.org

CLAUDIA EHRLICH

SR. DIRECTOR OF PHILANTHROPY
Claudia@CarlsbadEd.org

LAURA PITTS

DIRECTOR OF OPERATIONS & EDUCATIONAL PROGRAMS
Laura@CarlsbadEd.org

JENNIFER MONROE

MARKETING MANAGER
JenniferM@CarlsbadEd.org

KACIE L. BLUHM

EVENTS MANAGER
Kacie@CarlsbadEd.org

CHERYL FREEMAN

OFFICE MANAGER & KIDS CARE PROGRAM MANAGER
Cheryl@CarlsbadEd.org

RACHEL TAMAYO

ASSISTANT DIRECTOR,
Kids Care & SOAR Programs
Rachel@CarlsbadEd.org

DEVON MANUEL

PROGRAM SUPPORT MANAGER
Devon@CarlsbadEd.org

JAMIE ROWAN

PROGRAM ENRICHMENT MANAGER
Summer & After-School Enrichment
Jamie@CarlsbadEd.org

CYNDI MENDRALA

FINANCE & DEVELOPMENT COORDINATOR
Cyndi@CarlsbadEd.org

BOARD OF DIRECTORS

Carlsbad Educational Foundation is led by an exceptional group of committed community leaders that contribute financially and with service to the organization.

J.R. PHILLIPS

BOARD CHAIR

Broker, The JR Phillips Real Estate Group.

JAY MARQUAND

BOARD VICE CHAIR

Director of Alternative Education, Sweetwater Union School District.

MICHAEL ZEPEDA

BOARD TREASURER

Financial Planner, Zepeda Financial Partners.

KRISTINA RAY

Communications Manager, City of Carlsbad

SCOTT KARL

Wealth Advisor, Axxcess Wealth Management

ALAN LEWIS

Senior Engineering Manager, Nordson Asymtek

IAN MCDANIEL, ESQ.

Partner, Venture LLP

ROSIE MARKS

Community Volunteer, City of Carlsbad

JACLYN MAZUR

President, Guide My Finances

DEBBIE MEYER

Ocean Outreach and Education

MARK ROBINSON

Program Manager, ViaSat

J. SCOTT RUNNER

Vice President, Altran

AARON NELSON

Principal, Magnolia Elementary

MICHELE WARD

Principal, Tierra Bonita Elementary – Poway Unified School District