STAFF

Our staff is comprised of a diverse group of leaders who bring an array of professional talents, skills, and backgrounds to best serve the Carlsbad school community.

LAURA PITTS

CHIEF EXECUTIVE OFFICER
Laura@CarlsbadEd.org

TAYLOR BEVERIDGE

DIRECTOR OF PHILANTHROPY
Taylor@CarlsbadEd.org

RACHEL TAMAYO

DIRECTOR OF OPERATIONS
Rachel@CarlsbadEd.org

JAMIE ROWAN

DIRECTOR OF PROGRAMS
Jamie@CarlsbadEd.org

JENNIFER MONROE

DIRECTOR OF MARKETING & ENGAGEMENT
Jennifer@CarlsbadEd.org

MANDY MCKNIGHT

CONTROLLER
Mandy@CarlsbadEd.org

CHERYL FREEMAN

OFFICE MANAGER & KIDS CARE PROGRAM MANAGER
Cheryl@CarlsbadEd.org

EDITHA BECKER

STAFF ACCOUNTANT
Editha@CarlsbadEd.org

BOARD OF DIRECTORS

Carlsbad Educational Foundation is led by an exceptional group of committed community leaders that contribute financially and with service to the organization.

IAN MCDANIEL, ESQ.

CHAIR

Partner, Venture LLP

JEN FORNAL

VICE CHAIR

Project Management Consultant

ELLIOT SPRINGER

TREASURER

Owner, KE Holdco, LLC

TERRA TEAT

SECRETARY

Chief Marketing Officer, JLab

KIMBERLY FUENTES

PRINCIPAL LIAISON

Principal, Calavera Hills Elementary School

KEN BREEDING

Adjunct Professor,
Palomar College

DELIA CHARVEL

Operations Consultant and Educator, Charvel Management Consulting, LLC 

MICHELLE DASTYCK

Realtor, eXp Realty 

CLAIRE LA BRECHE

Brand Marketing Manager, Jazzercise, Inc.

TREVOR McGRAW

VP of Sales, Engage PEO

PHILIP McLELLAN

SVP of Operations, Quidel

DAVE PADGETT

Nordson Corporation 

STEPHANIE SAN ANTONIO

President and CEO, SSA Insurance Services

A.J. VAN DE VEN

President and CEO, Calsense